facebook
announcements

Announcements

print print this page
recurring events
Sunday Services
Sunday School, 9:45 a.m.
Sunday Worship, 11:00 a.m.
Youth, 5:30 p.m.

Youth Group

The Youth group meets every other Sunday.

Prayer and Evangelism
Monday at 7:00 p.m.

Choir Practice

Wednesday's at 7:00 p.m.

United Methodist Men meetings
once a month on the first Sunday at 8:00 a.m.

United Methodist Women Circle meeting
the first Tuesday of every month at 10:00 a.m. and at 7:00 p.m.

United Methodist Women general meetings
the third Tuesday of every month at 10:00 a.m.


look whats happening


Monday , December 10
7:00 p.m. Covenant Prayer
Meals on Wheels

Tuesday, December 11
Meals on Wheels
7:00 p.m. Ada Mae Bookman Circle dinner at D-Debs

Wednesday, December 12
Meals on Wheels
7:00 p.m. Choir practice

Thursday, December 13
6:30 p.m. Tidewater Sorority

Friday, December 14
6:30p.m. Tidewater Gem Society

Sunday, December 16
Scripture
Zephaniah 3:14-20
Isaiah 12:2-6
Luke 3:7-18
9:45 a.m. Sunday school
11:00 a.m. Worship
12:30 p.m. Covered dish luncheon

Monday , December 17
7:00 p.m. Covenant Prayer

Tuesday, December 18
10:00 a.m. UMWomen's General meeting

Wednesday, December 19
7:00 p.m. Choir practice

Friday, December 21
7:00 p.m. Joseph Edmonds' Eagle Court of Honor

Sunday, December 23
Scripture Lessons
Micah 5:2-5a
Hebrews 10:5-10
Luke 1:39-55
9:45 a.m. Sunday school
11:00 a.m. Worship

Monday , December 24
6:00 p.m. Christmas Eve Service

Tuesday, December 25
Merry Christmas
 

The UMWomen's Lois Lehman Circle
We will go to the Swan Terrace on December 4 at noon. Please contact Donna Ballard if you plan to attend.

The UMMen’s December Meeting
This event will be held on Sunday, December 9 at 8:00 a.m. in the Fellowship hall. Kevin Nicholas will prepare breakfast and have the program.

The UMWomen's Ada Mae Bookman Circle
Will meet on December 11 at 7:00 p.m. for dinner at D-Deb's in Chesapeake.

On Sunday, December 16 at the 11:00 a.m. Service,
Kevin Nicholas will have the Children's Christmas program .

The UMWomen's General Meeting
We will be on December 18 at 10:00 a.m. Ada Mae Bookman circle will have the program.

The Food Closet is in need of the following items:

canned meats (vienna sausage, potted meat, tuna, spam); canned fruits (peaches, pineapple, apples) canned vegetables (diced tomatoes, beans-pinto, kidney, and pork); marinara sauces; rice; pasta (spaghetti, macaroni, lasagna, spiral); boxed macaroni & cheese; assorted jellies; peanut butter; boxes of cereal and oatmeal.  Please limit the sizes of the jars and cans to the regular sizes. Any donations you give are greatly appreciated.

We are partnering with the Virginia Beach Social Services to assist 15 families with food and gifts for young children for the Thanks-giving and Christmas holidays. Please give generously for this worthy mission so that we can assist these families to enjoy these two holidays without having to worry about trying to get food. If you are giving cash or a check make sure you write your name, the amount of your donation and "Holiday gift" on an envelope so you can get credit for your donation on your tithing statement. In advance, thank you for helping with this worthy mission.

volunteers and helpers
"Just 1 Mission"
The Missions and Benevolence Team needs:
Lotion (11-14oz),
shampoo (11-14oz),
nail clippers.
Thank you for your contributions

Food Pantry

We are in need of the following items for the food pantry (no economy size please).
Can meats: Tuna, spam, Chicken, Vienna sausages 
Can beans: Black , Kidney Beans
Sauces: Tomato, Spaghetti, Alfredo
Canned Vegetables: Green Beans, Corn,  Cream of Corn, Carrots, Peas, Mix Vegs.
Misc:  Jelly, Chef Boyardee, Mac and Cheese, Can Fruit, Ketchups, Mustards, Mayonnaises, Pasta, Instant mash potatoes, Rice
Breakfast items: Pancake mix, Syrup, Cereal
Bake Goods: Dry Milk/Evaporate Milk ,Instant Jell-O's, Instant pudding
 
Thank you to all that provide for this charity .
(no economy size please)

B.E.A.C.H
Bringing an End to All City Homelessness

Happy Birthday
Saturday, November 3, Margie Johnson
Monday, November 5, Tony West
Monday, November 12, Janet Jennings
Saturday, November 17, Glenn Jackson
Sunday, November 18, Gabriel Westmoreland
Monday, November 19, Jackson Vigneault
Tuesday, November 20, Christy Baker & Clifton Hughes
Wednesday, November 21, Mike Roper
Saturday, November 24, Shirley Pitts & Jesse Roper
Monday, November 26, Jamey Haynes
Tuesday, November 27, Sabrina VanFossen